Geoff Mews Memorial Fellows' Prize

The Geoff Mews Memorial ANZET Fellows’ Prize is awarded for the best case presentation by a fellow at the ANZET meeting.

Courtesy of the ANZET Organising Committee, the winner will receive

  • a Travelling Scholarship to the next Transcatheter Cardiovascular Therapeutics (TCT) meeting which will include return economy class airfares, accommodation, and registration. TCT 2019 is from 24 September– 28 September 2019 in San Francisco. The scholarship must be taken within 12 months of the award.
  • Opportunity to present a case at TCT
  • Opportunity to publish your case in Heart, Lung and Circulation


Before making a submission please ensure that you thoroughly read the Guidelines and Requirements.

Click here to submit an abstract to the Geoff Mews Memorial ANZET Fellows' Prize. Abstracts close on Friday 12 July.

About the Geoff Mews Memorial ANZET Fellows’ Prize

The ANZET Fellows’ Prize is named in honour of Geoffrey (Geoff) Mews, a pioneer of interventional cardiology in Australasia and a mentor for many of the current leaders in the field. He trained initially in Perth, WA then did a cardiology fellowship at the Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston, USA, before returning to Perth in the late 1970s. As one of the earliest adopters of percutaneous coronary intervention in the region he was innovative and technically skilled, but he was also a highly motivated advocate for his patients. His important role as an inspirational teacher is remembered in this ANZET fellowship.

Previous ANZET Fellows' Prize Winners

  • 2009 Aniket Puri
  • 2010 Jamie Layland
  • 2011 Alexander Incarni
  • 2012 Peter Haworth
  • 2013 Michael Liang
  • 2014 Roshan Prakash
  • 2015 Elizabeth Shaw
  • 2016 Kaleab Asrress
  • 2017 Abdul Rahman Ihdayhid
  • 2018 Ben Wilkins



2018 winner Ben Wilkins with David Kandazari and Sarah Zaman

Join our Mailing List

Would you like to receive email updates about this Meeting?

Join Now

© ANZET 2019
Meeting is managed by
The Conference Company

Designed & Developed
by 72DPI